Abu Garcia® Revo Toro® Beast™Low Profile

Model#REVO T2 BST51
$399.95

Details null

Variations

Product Actions

$399.95
  • 5 stainless steel HPCR™ bearings + 1 roller bearing
  • X-Cräftic™ alloy frame and sideplate
  • Power Stack Carbon Matrix Drag System™
  • D2 Gear Design™
  • Duragear™ heavy duty
  • DuraClutch design
  • Extended double handle
  •  Infini™ brake system
  • Infini II™ spool
  • Extended line guide
  • Lube port 
Engineered for brute strength and unrelenting performance, the Revo® Toro® Beast™ low profile reel delivers a unique platform designed for hard pulling species. Cranking power and a high line capacity give anglers the upper hand on a variety of freshwater species. An aggressive body design creates a more ergonomic feel while adding power and high gear efficiency. 
Abu Garcia® Revo Toro® Beast™Low Profile
Quick-Select
Filter by
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Abu Garcia® Revo Toro® Beast™Low Profile is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flys like the wind I bought my first Abu Garcia reel about a month ago. I fell into love with it. I will never buy another brand of reel. When tuning the reel to get that perfect cast was amazing. There handy book, and oil to explain how to get the best cast out of your reel helped a lot. My reel is now set up perfectly, everytime I throw a cast it goes sailing for yards. With how amazing this thing cast I could cast all the line off my reel and it could keep going! I love my Abu Garcia low profile reel more then any other reel I have ever owned!! DEFINETLY WORTH THE MONEY AND TIME!!! Cause why settle for a weak cast when you can the god cast! You guys should really buy this reel!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Performance I've always limited my spending to about $100 on a reel and the same with the rod; however, I splurged on the BEAST and so glad I did. Bar none, it's the best reel I've ever purchased, used, and despite the expense, I bought a 2nd one. I primarily fish for redfish and whether I'm throwing a 3/4 ou jig or live bait into the wind, the response is absolutely amazing. There's simply nothing on the market I know that beats the smooth operation of the BEAST. The ease of adjustment to different weights, wind, and braking system to keep it from backlash. This reel will not let you down.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacking some useful tools I bought this and fished this for a couple days now. I do not understand why they would engineer a new desing for big game reel without a free spool levelwind feature? I've used the revo toro nacl for years and in my opinion they were and still are the best big game reel abu makes for muskie and larger game fish. the beast doesn't compete in the same class as these reels. The anti backlash system is super touchy and has been difficult to hold a constant casting pressure that will not produce a backlash even while using the same lure. The beast is also a bit more narrow than the NACL which may be good for some with smaller hands but I prefer a wider reel for palming. I will be grabbing all the NACL's I can before there all gone
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revo Toro Beast, Revo Toro Winch I bought the Revo Toro Beast 4 months ago & I'm very happy with it. It brings in 36' of line with every crank of my power hanle & works great with the double cowgirls bulldawgs & Madusas. I also have 2 Abu Garcia Revo Toro Winches that I bought 4 years ago.Which am very happy with them. I like the ease of casting of all the reals & how far they cast my lures. I also love them because I use left hand reals. I have aqlso used Abu Garcia C3 reals & the Record in the past & have always loved them. I still use one of my C3s for a sucker rod & real & have caught meany muskies on them.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revo Toro Beast We bought this reel last fall for musky fishing. We paired it with the Volatile rod as well. Perfect combo for just an all purpose musky setup. The overall performance of the reel itself was awesome. We are coming from the round C3 Abu Garcia reels. We are also avid bass fisherman so to be able to use a low profile musky reel is just awesome for us. Plus we can still use the revo beast for bass fishing when throwing those 1oz jigs through the weeds. See video for more info.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Had the Toro Beast for about 5 months now and is a fantastic swimbait reel! Drag is amazing and great line capacity. Reel speed seems to be perfect so far. Slightly on the heavier side but has not been an issue. Awesome!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kick s real I purchased this real because the striper that I had been trying to catch at Lakemeade broke The handles off my spinning reels I purchased this real hoping it would be durable and it exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reel is awsome. Bought trist reel a week ago and im super exited over its performence. Realy long cast, great breaks when fighting big piken. I like the low gear ratio for this spring fishin. A must have for all pike anglers.
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_1373570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing